Complete List of Cabinet Ministers by Narendra Modi Government 2019

Today, Narendra Modi Government after a huge win in the country announced the portfolio of union cabinet ministers. Amit Shah, being named as a new Home Minister of India, Rajnath Singh named as the Defence Minister, Nirmala Sitharaman as Finance Minister.

Here is the complete list of the newly appointed ministers with their portfolios:

Name Ministries
PM Narendra Modi Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy;
Department of Space; and All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.
Amit Shah Minister of Home Affairs
Rajnath Singh Minister of Defence
Nitin Gadkari Minister of Road Transport & Highways, Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Nirmala Sitharaman Minister of Finance
Piyush Goyal Minister of Railways and Commerce and Industry
S Jaishankar Minister of External Affairs
Ravi Shankar Prasad Minister of Law; Communication and IT
Ramesh Pokhriyal Minister of Human Resource Development
Narendra Singh Tomar Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
Smriti Irani Ministry of Women and Child Development; Minister of Textiles.
Ram Vilas Paswwan Minister of Consumer Affairs; Food and Public Distribution
Dharmendra Prasad Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Steel
D.V. Sadananda Gowda Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
Harsimrat Kaur Badal Minister of Food Processing Industries
Thaawar Chand Gehlot Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Arjun Munda Minister of Tribal Affairs
Harsh Vardhan Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth Sciences
Prakash Javadekar Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Information and Broadcasting
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Minister of Minority Affairs
Prahlad Joshi Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; and Minister of Mines
Mahendra Nath Pandey Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Arvind Ganpat Sawant Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
Giriraj Singh Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Minister of Jal Shakti
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
Santosh Kumar Gangwar Ministry of Labour and Employment
Rao Inderjit Singh Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; Ministry of Planning
Shripad Yesso Naik Ministry of AYUSH; and MoS Ministry of Defence
Jitendra Singh Ministry of DoNER; PMO; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; and Department of Space
Kiren Rijiju Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; and Minority Affairs
Prahalad Singh Patel Ministry of Culture; and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Tourism
Raj Kumar Singh Ministry of Power; New and Renewable Energy; and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Hardeep Singh Puri Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; and Commerce and Industry
Mansukh L. Mandaviya Ministry of Shipping; and Chemicals and Fertilizers
Ministers of State
Faggansingh Kulaste Ministry of Steel
Ashwini Kumar Choubey Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Arjun Ram Meghwal Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
General (Retd.) V. K. Singh Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Krishan Pal Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Danve Raosaheb Dadarao Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
G. Kishan Reddy Ministry of Home Affairs
Parshottam Rupala Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Ramdas Athawale Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti Ministry of Rural Development
Babul Supriyo Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao Ministry of HRD; Communications; and Electronics and Information Technology
Anurag Singh Thakur Ministry of Finance; and Corporate Affairs
Angadi Suresh Channabasappa Ministry of Railways
Nityanand Rai Ministry of Home Affairs
Rattan Lal Kataria Ministry of Jal Shakti; and Social Justice and Empowerment
V. Muraleedharan Ministry of External Affairs; and Parliamentary Affairs
Renuka Singh Saruta Ministry of Tribal Affairs
Som Parkash Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Rameswar Teli Ministry of Food Processing Industries
Pratap Chandra Sarangi Ministry of MSME; and Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Kailash Choudhary Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Debasree Chaudhuri Ministry of Women and Child Development.

Subscribe to our blog to stay updated with real info!

Post a Comment